Keith Best

Chairman: Keith Best

Keith Lander Best was the Conservative Member of Parliament for Anglesey from 1979 (when he won the seat from Labour) to 1983, and for (the renamed) Ynys Môn from 1983 to 1987. He was Parliamentary Private Secretary to the Secretary of State for Wales from 1981 to 1984. Since leaving Parliament in 1987 he has led the organisations, Prisoners Abroad (1989–1993), the Immigration Advisory Service (1993–2009) and Freedom from Torture (2010–2014).

John Strafford

Vice Chairman: John Strafford

John Strafford is a political commentator, writer and historian; author of Our Fight for Democracy. John has a long political history of activism (leading the Conservative campaign for Yes to AV) and has been an active member of the political community through out the decades - with Newsnight, Today, and World at One appearances.

Charley Jarrett

Secretary: Charley Jarrett

Charley worked at the Electoral Reform Society from 2015 to 2018, after working as Parliamentary Researcher for a Conservative MP.  He had previously interned with the British Humanist Association. Charley holds an MRes in Quantitative Political Science from the London School of Economics. He also blogs on London devolution, and is former Vice-Chair for Events and Executive Council Member of LGBT+ Conservatives as well as a governor of a primary school in his native South London.